Why am I doing this?

I just checked my stats and no one has visited this site for the past 10 days. It makes me wonder why I am doing this. If I wanted a personal diary then I could buy a journal and write in it. I could, but I won’t. I am a optomist. If I wasn’t I wouldn’t be trying to sell coffee and hoping to expand my business, i.e. an entrepeneur. So, I will just carry on with what I am doing and watch the stats to see if anyone is actually interested in what I have to say.

This week I am going to the annual South Stormont Chamber of Commerce Trade Show. I wasn’t planning on having a booth this year but peer pressure made me change my mind. These trade shows are definitly a money losing effort for me and they don’t generate any new customers. However, for all the work, I do have fun.

I am also making a change in my daily habits. I am not going to be at the Island Ink Jet store on a daily basis after tomorrow. The famers market is starting again in June and I have a couple of events to attend during May and I need to spend more time at home to get some yard work and gardening done. It will also give me more flexibility to roast coffee on demand in a more timely manner. That, and I hope to actually play some golf this year.

OK, I’m done today. The next time I post anything it will be from home where I can include more pictures or videos…..not that anyone is going to see them but me. Not even my wife looks at my blog. It’s turning into a form of masterbation.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lisa on May 5, 2010 at 4:36 PM

    Well ew Uncle Reg.

    Sorry it takes me a few weeks to catch up on reading time. For the last two weeks we’ve had the flu in the house. Roger went first, then Paul. I’m on day 3… feeling ok. And we are waiting to see if Rob gets it. At least adults can make it to the bucket. Sick kids make a lot of laundry.

    I am looking forward to trying your coffee again when we come to visit in September. 🙂 I like your blog!

    Lisa

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kathy on May 5, 2010 at 6:11 PM

    Your Wife does read your blog … so tread carefully!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

