It’s A Hard Job

After 35 or so years of working for large companies I have finally found a job that I really enjoy, or I should say two jobs. OK, not really jobs, you have to get paid for it to be a job. Let’s just call them my passions or hobbys or maybe professions if you really stretch it. You know about my coffee business and now I am working, if you could call it that, for Seaway Media which is the parent company of Cornwall Free News and Seawayradio.com. I know that I have mentioned my latest investment before and the associated radio program but my current news is that I actually hosted an hour of the radio on the 26th and 27th of March from the Cornwall Spring Home & Leisure Show. Now the plan is that I will host my very own show which will play classic old radio programs. I will have The Shadow, The Green Hornet, Suspense, The Black Museum, Dragnet and Lights Out just to mention a few. We haven’t scheduled the first program yet but it will be coming.

]

The Old Bald Blogger

Your's Truly

As part of my “job” for the Cornwall Free News I accompanied Jamie on Good Friday to Beaus Brewery in Vankleek Hill to record some commercial video. We actually had a pro with us to do the recording, Kevin Lamoureux from KAV Productions, but I carried a digital camera and Jamie had his small video recorder with him. It was just coincidental that the Beau’s Brewery 1st Celebration of their Community & Charity Fundraising was going to happen that night as well. To make a long story short, we helped them celebrate.

The boys at work

Art In Progress

Work Work Work

Like I said, it’s a hard job.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Goullin Sydney on April 9, 2010 at 4:13 AM

    Hi Reg!

    Thanks for the email – it’s good to hear from you! I am so happy that you are finding what pleases you in life. I have tried both sides of the fence – career woman in T.O. and now stay-at-home mom of 3 snot-nosed, ingrateful children in suburban Paris… As U2 sings, “And I still haven’t found what I’m looking for”…

    I hope Cathy is doing well. Please tell her “bonjour” on my behalf.

    I’ll connect onto your blog when I have time, but leisure time for me is always the biggest challenge that I face in my household!

    Take care! Have a great weekend. Sydney.

    Reply

  2. It’s great to hear from old friends and co-workers, even though I had to beg someone to reply.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

